Shotgun Blast Golf Tournament

BEATRICE – The Beatrice Country Club hosted the annual Shotgun Blast, which concluded over the weekend.

Devon Wegner and Travis Layton won the Championship Flight, ahead of Chad Geiger and Chaise Vegas.

Austin and Chuck Zimmerman placed third in front of Jim Edwards and Randy Coleman.

Nate Clabaugh and Zac Olsen were the winners of the President’s Flight, finishing in front of Dude and Jared Blackwell.

Jim Ludeman and LeRoy Janzen placed third in the President’s Flight.

The Beatrice County Club will host a U.S. Junior Sectional Qualifying Tournament this Friday, before hosting the 2018 Nebraska Women’s Amateur Championship next Monday through Wednesday.


We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.